Cherry Pullinger

Cherry Pullinger? Isn’t that the name of a James Bond heroine or something?

Well, possibly, but in this case Cherry is a journo-in-the-making, who, when not job-hunting, is scribbling articles and indulging her passion for music.

Tell us a little about yourself…

I recently graduated from Southampton Solent University with a 2:1 degree in Magazine Journalism. I am currently trying to work my way into the Journalism industry and gain as much experience as I can. In my spare time, when I’m not job hunting, I write for a number of publications including fashion websites Styleclone.com and The-fashion-buzz.com as well as running my own alternative music review website, AmpedReviews.net.

What are your inspirations?

My inspirations come from music, magazines and books mainly.

What’s your favourite piece of work you produced?

Back in 2006 I created AmpedReviews.net and this has got to be the best thing I’ve done to date. I do it because I love music and writing and this is the perfect platform to put the two together. I have discovered many new bands from reviewing music and gigs, I love getting free music to review as well as free gig tickets and I’ve interviewed some of my favourite bands, including Funeral For A Friend and Lost Prophets.

Whose your favourite ‘creative’ in your chosen field?

Back when I was in University, I attended a guest speaker lecture and that person was Ian Winwood who is a journalist at Kerrang! magazine. He has interviewed some of the biggest bands in the world and gets to travel all over the place. I really enjoy reading his work and he basically has my dream job!

Have a look at AmpedReviews, StyleClone and TheFashionBuzz. Read Cherry’s blog and follow her @CherryP13. Also check out her LinkedIn page.

Leave a Reply

