Naveeta Bhatia

Say hello to Naveeta Bhatia. This Birmingham-based blogger writes about all the things she loves, which include vintage shopping, Starbucks frappuccinos and reading.

Aside from wishing she was in The Gilmore Girls, Naveet also has a curious tendency to talk in her sleep, and is slightly obssessed with Kevin McCloud. Intrigued? Read on…

Tell us a bit about yourself…

Hi there! Im Naveeta, I’m 22. I live in Birmingham! I recently graduated from Media and Communication from Birmingham City University. I adore writing about everything and anything. I tend to usually write about things going on around me, whether it be events that I like to go to, fashion I’m wearing, films I’m watching or music that I’m dancing too!

What are your inspirations?

I am inspired by things going on around me! Although I don’t lead an amazingly exciting life, I am a creative freak so I do like a lot of different things. So I literally write about me and things that I’m thinking. I’m really not as selfish as I sound. Promise!

What’s your favourite piece of work you have produced?

Whilst at university, we worked on a lot of different projects so I wouldn’t say I have a fave, but I am very proud of my final major project for university, we had so much trouble getting this to work and tears were shed after handing it in…I think it was a mixture of emotions, and “phew!” was one of them. We collaborated with the motorway Police to launch a campaign aimed at young people for safe-driving on the roads. We produced campaign videos, photography, merchandise and a website.

Who is your favourite ‘creative’ in your chosen field?

I don’t have a specific favourite but I do read a lot of other blogs and other creative work. I like reading Candy Bitches. Amazing!

Read Naveeta’s blog here.

Leave a Reply

