D’Andhra Bascomb

This is D’Andhra Bascomb, who hails from sunny California (jealous, us…?) She likes heart-shaped objects and things that smell nice. She also likes cats…and dogs…and Nutella…

Tell us a bit about yourself-

I Iike pizza, Ninja Turtle ankle socks, and positive attitudes. Not all at once though… I look forward to working with as many ‘movers and shakers’ in the design industry as humanly possible and to be looked upon as a giant in the industry as well.

What are your inspirations?

My art is influenced by the emotions of the human face mainly. I occasionally venture out into other dynamics but I stay true to form with portraits. I’m a massive lover of color, building architecture, and shapes.

What is your favorite piece of work produced?

I would say my logo has stood the test of time. I look at it and it still makes me feel proud and accomplished.

 

Who is your favorite ‘creative’ in your chosen field?

I cannot answer this question with just one creative individual. However, some of my faourites include: Zach Johnson, Frank Barbara, Hydro74 and HelloZSO.

Any final words of advice?

When in doubt, serve others.

Read D’Andhra’s blogs here and here. Tweet her @Dandhra, and visit her website dandhra.com

All images © D’Andhra Bascomb. To view the images in clearer detail, click on them.

One thought on “D’Andhra Bascomb”

Leave a Reply

