Le’Keisha Sims

Say hello to Le’Keisha Sims. When not editing her magazine XO – which has an average readership of 40,000 per issue – the 17-year-old Texan loves art and music, and in her spare time creates different pieces and record tracks on her Mac. She has some very exciting plans for the future: ‘I hope to study at either N.Y.U. or Columbia next year, and travel Europe.’ Read on to find out more.

Tell us a bit about yourself…

I have a passion for art, fashion and music. I’m currently Editor-in-Chief of XO Magazine and blogger for Fault magazine.

What are your inspirations?

What inspires me fashion-wise is what I see on the street: everyday people trying to put a little glamour into their lives. Style bloggers such as Audrey Rogers and Susie Bubble are two great examples of the kind of blogs that I love reading. I also love Coco Chanel, Katie Grand, Iman, Kate Lanphear and Victoria Beckham

What’s your favourite piece of work you produced?

My favourite piece of work I’ve produced so far is probably my t-shirt I designed for Wiloh Ecosocial, because its for a great cause ( For every tee bought one is donated to a child in need). Also the next issue of XO is always my favourite because with each issue we get better and better.

Who is your favourite ‘creative’ in your chosen field?

My favourite would have to be Katie Grand; she is an awesome stylist and has done amazing things with POP and her most recent magazine LOVE.

Tweet Le’Keisha @KtheFashionista, have a look at her blog and find out more about the latest issue of XO here.

Leave a Reply

