Emma Steaman

Meet 25-year-old Emma Steaman, a make-up artist, stylist and beauty journalist. Emma also enjoys reading and writing, and has taken several short courses through the London College of Fashion. Oh, and she can do the splits too. Read on to find out more…

Tell us a bit about yourself…

I’ve always known I was very creative. When I left school, I went on to study Hair and Beauty for three years at my local college, where I gained NVQs. I have done lots of work placements, including Real People magazine, LOOK and Closer. I’ve been lucky enough to write articles and style shoots!

What are your inspirations?

Everything around me inspires me. I can write an article based on anything, but my main inspirations are the runway. I love Vogue – I cant get enough of it! I’m also always noticing the clothes and make-up of people on the street, which gives me lots of ideas.
What is your favourite piece of work you have produced?

Anything that I’ve had published! It gives me a great sense of satisfaction.
Who is your favourite ‘creative’ in your chosen field?

Myself – I don’t want to be anyone else!

Have a look at some of Emma’s styling work here. See some of her articles on MyBeautyMatch.com

Leave a Reply

