Gareth Arrowsmith

This is Gareth Arrowsmith. This left-handed illustrator enjoys ‘a leisurely game of football…and a good cup of tea and a Hobnob’. We’re with you on the Hobnob front, just not so sure about the football…

Tell us a bit about yourself…

I am an illustrator based in the North West of the UK, and I love to draw things. I have a degree in Graphic Arts: Illustration from Liverpool John Moores University.

What are your inspirations?

The inspiration for much of my artwork comes from different things such as, the everyday goings on, my own personal likes and dislikes, issues that are happening globally and general issues I deemed suitable to draw about.

What’s your favourite piece of work you produced?

I think it would have to be a drawing called Mr. Whippy Comes To Town. Just because it reminds me of my younger years in the middle of summer and there was everyone shouting at the poor man that was dishing out the ice creams – oh, the good old days!

Who is your favourite ‘creative’ in your chosen field?

My favourite creative would have to be Jamie Hewlett.

View Gareth’s blog here and Tweet him: @GarethArra.

All work © Gareth Arrowsmith. To view the images in clearer detail, click on them.

Leave a Reply

