Marina Tadic

Meet 22-year-old Marina Tadic, an illustrator based in the Netherlands. Her gorgeous illustrations dotted throughout this piece can currently be found for sale in the Walls Gallery, Amsterdam.

‘I love to draw,’ says Marina. ‘I like to make different worlds in every image.’ As well as this, she writes songs, and plans to one day record them all and put them online. ‘And I tap,’ she adds.

Read on…

Tell us a bit about yourself…

When I was about five-years-old, I moved here with my family. Before, we lived on an Island in Croatia and before Croatia, we lived in Bosnia. This is where  me, my brother and my parents were born. We moved away because of the war.

In June I graduated from the School of the Arts, Utrecht.

What are your inspirations?

People I know. And don’t know. Mystery of people in general, and also mystery of places and the thought of different dimensions and time traveling. I’m very nostalgic. I love stories and music. Music more than anything.

What is your favourite piece of work you have produced?

I like the cover I made for Baltasar Magazine by Eva Van’t Loo. Although my graduation project – an animated instruction for aliens called Performance of the Social – was the biggest and most satisfying project until now. I struggled a lot with it since it was my first real animation film, but it came out nice, lots of people liked it and, most importantly, I graduated!

Who is your favourite ‘creative’ in your chosen field?

I adore the work of Charles Roberts, among others.

Read Marina’s blog, visit her website (currently under construction) and Tweet her: @MarinaDrawings.

All images © Marina Tadic. To view them in clearer detail, click on them.

2 thoughts on “Marina Tadic”

Leave a Reply

