Sarah Ushurhe

Meet Sarah Ushurhe, a recent graduate from the University of the Arts London.

Find out more about Sarah – who can speak French, Japanese and Latin – below.

Tell us a bit about yourself…

I have a degree in Graphic and Media Design at London College of Communication, and chose the illustration pathway of the degree. Prior to the degree, I also completed a foundation course in Art and Design at Central Saint Martins.

What are your inspirations?

I am inspired by many things things, but mainly take inspiration from my surroundings,books, details and patterns found in buildings, objects, doing sketches and taking photographs to documents what inspires me for future and current pieces of work.

What’s your favourite piece of work you have produced?

This changes for me, every time I create a new piece. A piece I am working on at the moment, I like quite alot, but I would have to say I enjoyed creating a uni project in which I created a book cover for Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, as it was an illustration I created using ball point pen with coulouring pencils and that I enjoyed doing.

Who is your favourite ‘creative’ in your chosen field?

I would have to say that I really like the work of Camille Rose Garcia and Sam Weber, but quite there are also a few creatives whose work that I like also.

Visit Sarah’s online portfolio and blog, and Tweet her: @QueenieBlu.

All images © Sarah Ushurhe. To view them in clearer detail, click on them.

One thought on “Sarah Ushurhe”

Leave a Reply

