On the 16th day of Christmas…

16 December

How cute is this piece, by Madi Barrett?

Says Madi: ‘When I was little, my favourite part of Christmas was being allowed to put the angel on top of the tree (me and my brother took turns), and opening our Christmas stockings really early in the morning when we were still supposed to be asleep. Also, when I was five I swear I heard bells on the roof, which goes to show that Santa really does exist. My favourite things about Christmas now are pretty twinkling lights, my boyfriend’s face when he opens his presents and snow. Snow makes Christmas perfect.’

Leave a Reply

