Lizzi Thomasson

This is 24-year-old Lizzi Thomasson, founder of literary review blog Little Words Review.

Lizzi lives in Hertfordshire and is the proud owner of an ‘adorable’ Terrier cross named Polly. She has a beautiful six-month-old nephew, a love of polka dots and big jumpers and loves shopping: ‘particularly for bags, jeans and dresses – as well as books, obviously…’ Lizzi says she is always looking to learn something new – ‘I love to challenge myself’.

Tell us a bit about yourself…

I graduated last year with a degree in English Literature from Royal Holloway, University of London. Since then I have been interning and am currently on a job hunt. I am an avid reader of various types of books but particularly love women’s literature and literary fiction, as well as biography. I write a literary reviews blog called Little Words Review, for which I am always looking for new projects and contributors.

What are your inspirations?

Hardworking people who create beautiful things inspire me. My favourite writers are ones that have looked deep into their subject and drawn out only the most valuable and beautiful things to include in their work. Courage and discipline are two of the most admirable qualities in a person and I always strive to have more of both.

What is your favourite piece of work you have produced?

I would say my blog as a whole. I love writing for it but I also love maintaining it – formatting it so it looks just right, moderating comments and editing guest posts. It is an on-going project that I hope will continue and grow. I am also very proud of my academic achievements at university.

Who is your favourite ‘creative’ in your chosen field?

I have several but Donna Tartt always springs to mind when I am asked this. I really admire her thoroughness and attention to detail, as well as the time and effort she clearly puts into her novels (one every ten years). I also love Daphne du Maurier and John Keats.

Visit Little Words Review, follow the site on Twitter and follow Lizzi too: @Lizzi_Says.

Leave a Reply

