Lily Mason

Meet blogger and photographer Lily Mason.

Currently based in the south-west but dreaming of a life in London, Lily is presently studying for her A-Levels (which include Textiles and Photography).

Outside of blogging and fashion magazines (which she reads avidly), Lily love love loves animals: ‘I treat my kitty like a princess and adore her to bits,’ she says, ‘and I’m forever after a black Pug, which I’d call Pugbear.’ Best. Name. Ever.

Tell us a bit about yourself…

I’m Lily, a 16-year-old with her head in the clouds and hands on a camera. I adore nothing more then a cream soda and life in London.

What inspires your work?

My biggest inspiration is Jeffrey Eugenides’ The Virgin Suicides, no matter what I do, I seek inspiration from his wonderful writing.

What is your favourite piece of work you have produced?

I’m really critical of myself in everything I do, so this is really hard for me to answer. However, I am really excited about a series that I’ve recently shot on a beach with a really beautiful girl. So perhaps this’ll be my favourite!

Who is your favourite ‘creative’ in your chosen field?

I adore the work of Cat Lane, there is something about her work that never ceases to amaze me.

Visit Lily’s blog, RedBrickLipstick, view her portfolio and follow her: @LilyFMason.

All images © Lily Mason. To view the images in clearer detail, click on them.

Leave a Reply

