Natasha Thompson

Meet illustrator Natasha Thompson, who as well as illustrating on her own is also part of the Tea and Crayons collective.

Outside of work, Natasha loves Disney (‘I listen to Disney soundtracks most days’) and hates butterflies (‘I have a phobia!’). Her cupboards boast an ‘infinite amount of tea’ and her current favourite television show is Supernatural

Read on to find out more!

Tell us a bit about yourself…

I’m an illustrator living with my lovely boyfriend in Norwich, I love pink paper and I’m very fond of tea. I illustrate mermaids and pretty dresses, castles, film posters, tattoos and mini zines.

What are your inspirations?

Midnight replays of Disney films (Sleeping Beauty, The Little Mermaid and Beauty and the Beast being firm favourites), pretty magazines, awesome film soundtracks, Kirsten Dunst movies, castles, pastel hair, Charlotte Free, Wuthering Heights, designers like Rachel Antonoff, pretty tattoos and velvet dresses.

What is your favourite piece of work you have produced?

I think my favourite so far has to be the film posters (Melancholia, Sleeping Beauty, To Catch A Thief) that I illustrated for Audrey Grace Boutique, they were wonderful to work on and it’s one of my dream projects.

Who is your favourite ‘creative’ in your chosen field?

One of my firm favourites has to be Caitlin Shearer, all of her girls are so pretty- I’d love to live in their world.

Visit Natasha’s website, The Secret Tea Party, read her blog and follow her on Twitter: NatashaLikesTea.

All images © Natasha Thompson. To view the images in clearer detail, click on them.

One thought on “Natasha Thompson”

Leave a Reply

