Charlotte Bailey

Say hello to photographer Charlotte Bailey.

When not getting snap-happy behind her camera, Charlotte loves going to markets and ‘searching for hidden treasures that no one else wants anymore.’ She also loves going on bike rides and discovering new places.

Charlotte is also a keen baker and a big music fan, and dreams of one day seeing her work in print.

Tell us a bit about yourself…

I am a photographer and student finishing my second year at university, living in Kent.

I like to photograph anything but my passion lies with fashion photography. I am a daydreamer and I enjoy taking fashion image that have a dreamy and romantic feel to them. I work with both digital and film but film is where my heart is. I’ve recently bought a Bronica film camera which i have fallen in love with. I love how the film looks and the details that it manages to pick up.

I’m a daydreamer and I enjoy taking fashion images that have a dreamy feel to them.

What are your inspirations?

I get my inspirations from everyday life and the things I see, as well as from films, books and fashion magazines.

What is your favourite piece of work you have produced?

I am really critical of my work – I always feel there is something I could change. If I had to pick one piece though, I really enjoyed the last shoot I did, where my inspiration was the fairy tale The Moon.

Who is your favourite ‘creative’ in your chosen field?

My favourite photographer is Tim Walker. I love how he creates this fantasy – this other world of dreams and possibilities. I also like how he incorporates set design in to his work.

Visit Charlotte’s web and blog, Charlotte Jade Photography. Say hello on Twitter: @Charli_Bailey.

All images © Charlotte Bailey. To view the images in clearer detail, click on them.

Leave a Reply

