Alex Blythin

Meet fashion blogger Alex Blythin. 

‘I love Alexa Chung and Olivia Palermo,’ says Alex, ‘plus drinking tea, red lipstick, all things social media and living in Liverpool. And I’m a triplet!’

Find out more below Alex, her blog and writing for Company below…

Tell us a bit about yourself…

I’m 22 years old and a graduate in Media and Cultural Studies from Liverpool John Moores University.

I’ve been writing my fashion blog for just over two years and I have been featured in Company magazine three times with my styling work and writing.

What inspires your work?

I find most of my inspiration people-watching. I love street style and looking at how people put their outfits together. I find it more inspiring than flicking through pages of supermodels who have been dressed by somebody else.

What is your favourite piece of work you have produced?

I had an article published in Company, about how far I would go for fashion. My article was about how I scrimped and saved on a girls holiday in Majorca to be able to afford a handbag from Mango I fell in love with whilst I was there. It was so good seeing my work printed in pages in one of my favourite fashion magazines!

Who is your favourite ‘creative’ in your chosen field?

I get a lot of inspiration from other fashion blogs, but my favourite is befrassy.com by Audrey Leighton Rogers. Her blog is full of stunning photography and amazing outfits, against the backdrop of Paris.

Have a read of Alex’s blog, ‘like’ her and say hello: @alexalamode.

Leave a Reply

