Daniel Stansfield

Meet graphic designer Daniel Stansfield.

Daniel’s guilty pleasure? ‘Watching reality TV shows like The Only Way Is Essex and Geordie Shore with my girlfriend…’

He is a big fan (or has he puts it, ‘obsessive compulsive’) of keeping things organised, and has two tortoises. ‘They’re called Norman and Alice. Big shout out to them!’

Norman and Alice, if you’re reading this – hello.

Tell us a bit about yourself …

I’m a 19-year-old graphic design student from up north in Lancashire about to pursue a degree in Graphic Design at the University of Huddersfield which I’m very excited about. I enjoy maintaining a healthy lifestyle and love going to Hardcore shows and enjoying the music.

I have recently achieved a Triple Distinction studying BTEC National Diploma in Multimedia & Design. With this, I have made it onto the BA(Hons) Graphic Design course at the University of Huddersfield.

What are your inspirations?

I prefer to look into upcoming and young, prosperous designers for inspiration, rather than iconic designers such as Neville Brody and David Carson. I believe this method helps generate a fresh and rejuvenate approach to design.

What is your favourite piece of work you have produced?

I love my Manchester poster to advertise my Vectour brand I created for my final major project at college. I believe the piece reflects the design work behind The Hacienda and Joy Division to an extent that it brings a youthful approach to retro design.

Who is your favourite ‘creative’ in your chosen field?

At this present time, I would have to say, Nikolay Saveliev. He is a young and inspiring designer, who focuses on vector illustration and has a passion for retro 80s New Wave design.

See more of Daniel’s work here and Tweet him: @danstanatyamam.

All images © Daniel Stansfield. To view the images in clearer detail, click on them.

Leave a Reply

