Nikki Miles

Nikki MilesMeet illustrator Nikki Miles.

It was whilst at uni that Nikki decided illustration was what she wanted to do. ‘I explored many areas of the creative industry,’ she says, ‘and I realised that illustration was the perfect direction for me to take!’

When not illustrating, Nikki ‘can be found looking around quirky markets and charity shops whilst drinking excessive amounts of Cherryade’.

When I’m not illustrating I can be found looking around quirky markets and charity shops whilst drinking excessive amounts of Cherryade.

Tell us a bit about yourself…

I graduated from the University of Hertfordshire in 2011 before exhibiting my Illustration a New Designers.
Nikki Miles

I have naturally expressed myself through art from a very early age. I can’t think of a time where I haven’t wanted to paint and draw.

What inspires your work?

I love to challenge myself and experiment with different ideas, techniques and materials. Bright colours, patterns, food, people, emotion and my own childhood memories often inspire me.

What is your favourite piece of work you have created?

When I was six-years-old my artwork was published in Playdays magazine. Playdays Nikki Mileswas my favourite television show, so I’m sure you can imagine how excited I was! I remember painting my favourite character Peggy, wearing a raincoat and holding an umbrella.

Who is your favourite ‘creative’ in your chosen field? 

I admire lots of artists for many different reasons. My all time favourite Illustrator is Sara Fanelli, her work is beautiful.

Visit Nikki’s website and blog; say hello on Twitter – @nikkimiles_.

All images © Nikki Miles. To view the images more clearly, click on them.

One thought on “Nikki Miles”

Leave a Reply

