Susan Youd

Susan Youd

Meet 23-year-old graphic designer Susan Youd, a graphic designer living and working in Wirral.

“I’m a bit of geek at heart,” says Susan. “I’d never say no to a Lord Of The Rings or Harry Potter film – I’m even spending my 24th birthday at the Warner Bros. Studio Tour in Watford!”

Susan is also a big fan of Disney: “like I always say – you’re never too old for Disney…”

Read on to find out more.

Tell us a bit about yourself…

I graduated from the University of Chester with a 2:2 in Graphic Design. Since graduating university, I’ve volunteered to do graphic design at a number of companies, including my local council and even a legal recruitment firm. Now, I’m an in house designer at Marketing Profile Wirral.

Besides my daily work routine, I enjoy singing, going to concerts (and meeting the bands/artists, if I’m lucky!), and doing karaoke with friends at my local pub. I’m also a Zumba enthusiast and I Susan Youdattend a class once a week. Other things I love include video games, shopping, eating a lot of junk food, owls, cats and polkadots.

What are your inspirations?

As cheesy as it sounds, everything around me is inspiring! Listening to music, looking out the window, taking long walks, colours etc. I also find Pinterest really inspiring too – there is always something on there that catches my eye.

Susan YoudWhat’s your favourite piece of work you’ve produced?

I don’t have one particular favourite piece of work that I’ve done, although I usually like my most recent work the best. It’s quite easy for me to know which pieces I don’t like though!

Who is your favourite creative in your chosen field?

It’s really hard for me to pick a favourite designer when I love so many across the field. So I’ve cheated slightly and picked three favourites – Natasha Law, Andy Warhol and Jessica Hische!

You can visit Susan’s website here, follow her blog and follow her on Twitter: @susan_xxo.

All images © Susan Youd. To view the images in clearer detail, click on them.

Leave a Reply

