Learning A Language diaries

The Learning A Language Diaries: part 3

I’ve reached a bit of a stand-still with my francais at the moment. I can’t seem to get my head around irregular verbs and, well, it’s all a bit ennuyeux.

So instead of stressing out about that (verbs, schmerbs), I thought I’d make today’s post a celebration of language globally, via three of my favourite phrases (all pretty handy for tackling the bigger issues in life, FYI – i.e. coffee, selfies and losing your phone…). 

how to say 'shall we get a coffe'

what filter shall I use?

instaphone

 

FYI – for more practical language advice, see my three favourite apps for learning a new lingo here.

Leave a Reply

